crime fiction home

Joan Aiken Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by Joan Aiken

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Silence of Herondale Gollancz 1965  
Trouble with Product X Gollancz 1966 US Beware of the Banquet
Hate Begins at Home Gollancz 1967 US Dark Interval
The Ribs of Death Gollancz 1967 US Crystal Crow
The Windscreen Weepers Gollancz 1969  
The Embroidered Sunset Gollancz 1970  
Died on a Rainy Sunday Gollancz 1972  
The Butterfly Picnic Gollancz 1972 US Cluster of Separate Sparks
Last Movement Gollancz 1977  
Foul Matter Gollancz 1983  

Further Information
Joan Aiken was born in England in 1942 and was a prolific author, not just in the mystery fiction genre she also wrote non-mystery novels and children's books. Indeed she is best known for her children's fiction. In most cases the UK edition precedes. There are also alternative titles, which are duly noted. One title, The Fortune Hunters, was not published in the UK.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page