crime fiction home

Jean Potts Bibliography

US - UK First Edition Books

The following Jean Potts bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books by Jean Potts

Buy - Books for Sale
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Go, Lovely Rose Scribner 1954 UK: 1955 Gollancz
Death of a Stray Cat Ditto 1955 UK: 1955 Ditto
The Diehard Ditto 1956 UK: 1956 Ditto
The Man with the Cane Scribner 1957 UK: 1958 Gollancz
Lightning Strikes Twice Ditto 1958 UK 1959. Retitled Blood Will Tell
Home Is the Prisoner Ditto 1960 UK: 1960 Gollancz
The Evil Wish Scribner 1962 UK: 1962 Gollancz
The Only Good Secretary Ditto 1965 UK: 1966 As above
The Footsteps on the Stairs Ditto 1966 UK: 1967 Ditto
The Trash Stealer Ditto 1968 UK: 1968 Gollancz
The Little Lie Scribner 1968 UK: 1969 same again
An Affair of the Heart Ditto 1970 UK: 1970 Ditto
The Troublemaker Ditto 1972 UK: 1973 As above
My Brother's Killer Scribner 1975 UK: 1976 Gollancz

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
Jean Potts, born 17 November 1910 was an American based mystery writer and a winner of the Mystery Writers of American Edgar Allan Poe award in 1954. I am unaware of any series characters. There is one other novel, non-criminous, called Someone to Remember, 1943 Westminster Press.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets