crime fiction home

James Warren Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

James Warren Series Character:. . . James Warren!!

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

James Warren Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
No Sleep at All Collins 1941 US: Alliance 1941
Prowl No More Lady Collins 1942
She Fell Among Actors Collins 1944 US: Doubleday 1946
The Lady Was Disturbed Collins 1956
The Gold Pistol Collins 1956
Runaway Corpse Collins 1957 US: Washburn 1958 as
The Disappearing Corpse
Cold Steel Collins 1957 Dust jacket by William Randell
Brush of Death Collins 1958

Buy Books by James Warren

James Warren Author Biography - Information About the Author
James Warren is yet another mysterious author, if you know anything of the author's life then please do get in touch.
Book collectors will find the first editions in dust jacket visually attractive and modestly priced, they are however, in our experience at least, surprisingly uncommon.
American editions are noted when listed in the Library of Congress.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page