crime fiction home

Ione Sandberg Shriber Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

Ione Sandberg Shriber Series Character: Lt. Bill Grady

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Ione Sandberg Shriber Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Head Over Heels in Murder Farrar 1940 Book set in New York
The Dark Arbor Farrar 1940 UK: Nicholson and Watson 1945
Murder Well Done Farrar 1941 Story setting, Michigan
Family Affair Farrar 1941 Set in New York
A Body for Bill Farrar 1942 UK: Nicholson and Watson 1946
Invitation to Murder Farrar 1943 UK: Nicholson & Watson 1946. Set in Cleveland
Pattern for Murder Farrar 1944 Story based in Cleveland
Major Bill Grady investigates murder at a wedding
The Last Straw Rinehart 1946 Based in California
Part of the Murray Hill Mystery series
As Long as I Live Rinehart 1947 Dust jacket artist Jack Levine
Book set in Ohio
Never Say Die Rinehart & Co 1950
Ready or Not Rinehart 1953 UK: TV Boardman 1954

Buy Books by Ione Sandberg Shriber

Ione Sandberg Shriber Author Biography - Information About the Author
Ione Sandberg Shriber was born in 1911 and is listed in Hubin's crime fiction reference book.
Most of the books in this bibliography are rare in first edition state with dust jackets, the British editions more so.
American editions precede in all cases, we've included all the British titles held in the British Library.
There are some attractive looking American paperback reprints.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page