crime fiction home

Hugh Austin Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

Hugh Austin Series Characters: Peter Quint and William Sultan

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Hugh Austin Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
It Couldn't Be Murder Doubleday, Doran 1935 UK: Heinemann 1936
Peter Quint, a locked room mystery
Murder in Triplicate Doubleday Crime Club 1935 UK: William Heinemann 1936
Murder of a Matriarch Doubleday, Doran 1936 UK: Heinemann 1937
The Upside Down Murders Doubleday Crime Club 1937 UK: Heinemann 1938
Peter Quint investigates murder at an amusement park
Lilies for Madame Doubleday, Doran 1938 UK: Heinemann 1938. A nautical mystery book
The Cock's Tail Murder Doubleday, Doran 1938 No book published in England
Drink the Green Water Charles Scribner's 1948 Or Young Caldwell's Toe
A Sultan's Harem mystery. Set in New York
The Milkmaid's Millions Scribner's 1948 No British edition
Death has Seven Faces Scribner's 1949 Book set in Arizona

Buy Books by Hugh Austin

Hugh Austin Author Biography - Information About the Author
Hugh Austin is a pseudonym of Hugh Austin Evans who is listed in Hubin.
His series characters are Peter Quint and William Sultan.
The University of Oxford Libraries catalogues the author as: Austin, Hugh Piercy.
Book collectors should be able, with a little patience, to acquire all of the American first editions in dust jacket at prices probably lower than one would imagine.
The British first edition sare genuinely rare books, we've never handled one in a dust jacket

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page