crime fiction home

Henry Calvin Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Henry Calvin Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The System Hutchinson 1962
It's Different Abroad Hutchinson 1963 US edition: Harper 1963
The Italian Gadget Hutchinson 1966 Set in Rome
A Nice Friendly Town Hutchinson 1967
The DNA Business Hutchinson 1967
Miranda Must Die Hutchinson 1968 Dust jacket by Jack Larkin
The Chosen Instrument Hutchinson 1969 US title: Boka Lives. Harper 1969
The Poison Chasers Hutchinson 1971 Reissued by The Thriller Book Club, 1971
Take Two Popes Hutchinson 1972

Buy Books by Henry Calvin

Henry Calvin Biography - Information About the Author
Henry Calvin is a pseudonym of Clifford Hanley who was born in 1922 and died i 1999.
Collectors will find the books reasonably priced though not easily found, short print runs and public library allocations limiting the number of colectable copies extant.
The dust jacket designs are not, of course, as alluring as earlier crime fiction but some of Calvin's mystery books do feature effective artwork for this period.
American editions are noted when applicable as are alternative titles.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page