crime fiction home

HC Branson Bibliography

UK - US First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying rae pre 1940 books, UK first editions in dustwrapper
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by H.C. Branson

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
I'll Eat You Last Schuster 1941 UK: 1943 John Lane as I'll Kill You Last. Not in the ECB
The Pricking Thumb Schuster 1942 UK: 1949 Lane
Case of the Giant Killer Schuster 1944 UK: 1949 Lane
The Fearful Passage Schuster 1945 UK: 1950 Lane
Last Year's Blood Schuster 1947 UK: 1950 Lane
The Leaden Bubble Schuster 1949 UK: 1951 Lane
Beggar's Choice Schuster 1953  

H.C. Branson Author Biography - Further Information
HC Branson, Henry Clay, was born in Michigan and educated at Princeton and the University of Michigan. His main series character appears in all the books, John Bent. There is one other non-mystery book he wrote called Salisbury Plain.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page