crime fiction home

H Maynard Smith Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

H Maynard Smith Series Character: Inspector Frost

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

H Maynard Smith Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Inspector Frost's Jigsaw Ernest Benn 1929 Not listed by the British Library
Inspector Frost and Lady Brassingham Ernest Benn 1930 Dust jacket priced 7/6
Inspector Frost in the City Ernest Benn 1930 US: Doubleday Crime Club 1930
Inspector Frost and the Waverdale Fire Ernest Benn 1931
Inspector Frost in Crevenna Cove Ernest Benn 1933 Not listed by the British Library
US: 1933 Minton
The Inspector Frost Omnibus Ernest Benn 1933
Inspector Frost and the Whitbourne Murder Ernest Benn 1939
Inspector Frost in the Background Faber 1941

Buy Books by H Maynard Smith

H Maynard Smith Biography - Information About the Author
Herbert Maynard Smith was born in 1896 and died in 1949.
American editions are noted when applicable.
The British books are uncommon in dust jacket though often not as expensive as one might imagine.
There are some non-ficiton books which we've not listed.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page