crime fiction home

H Ashbrook Bibliography

US - UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by this Author
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Murder of Cecily Than Coward 1930 UK: 1930 Eyre. DW 5/-
The Murder of Steven Kester Coward 1931 UK: 1933 Eyre. Not in ECB
The Murder of Sigurd Sharon Coward 1933 UK: 1934 Eldon. DW 7/6
A Most Immoral Murder Coward 1935 UK: 1935 Eyre. DW 7/6
Murder Makes Murder Coward 1937  
Murder Comes Back Coward 1940 UK: 1942 Eyre. DW 7/6
The Purple Onion Mystery Coward 1941 UK: 1950 Eyre

All page content
Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
H Ashbrook, 1896 to 1946, is a pseudonym for Susannah Shane. The main series character is Philip Spike Tracy who appears in all the books. We welcome any further information on the background of this author. The English editions of Sigurd Sharon and Murder Comes back are listed under the name 'Harriette' rather than 'H' according to the English Catalogue of Books


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets     Home Page