crime fiction home

Guy Compton Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Guy Compton Series Character: Ben Anderson

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Guy Compton Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Too Many Murderers John Long 1962
Medium for Murder John Long 1963 Reprinted by The Mystery Book Guild, 1964
Dead on Cue John Long 1964 Dust jacket artist William Randell
Disguise for a Dead Gentleman John Long 1964 Reissued by The Mystery Book Guild, 1966
An Academic Mystery
High Tide for Hanging John Long 1965 Murder mystery set around a Thames mooring
And Murder Came Too John Long 1966 Murder in a French fishing village

Buy Books by Guy Compton

Guy Compton Author Biography - Information About the Author
Guy Compton is a pen name of David G. Compton who also wrote under the names Frances Lynch and D.G. Compton. The books in this bibliography are the author's crime and mystery fiction books under the name Guy Compton only.
The books listed above are all included in Hubin's crime fiction guide, none of them were published in America.
This publisher is renowned for small print runs during this period, add to that heavy public library allocations and you've got books. which are difficult to find in collectable condition with dustwrappers.
Readers will struggle to as I can find no record of any paperback books, the publisher didn't reprint the titles, there are only the Book Club editions duly mentioned in the bibliography.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page