crime fiction home

Gret Lane Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling Gret Lane wanted

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Stolen Scar Jenkins 1925 DW 7/6
Found on the Road Jenkins 1926 DW 7/6
The Cancelled Score Mystery Jenkins 1929 DW 7/6
The Curlew Coombe Mystery Jenkins 1930 DW 7/6
The Lantern House Affair Jenkins 1931 DW 7/6
The Hotel Cremona Mystery Jenkins 1932 DW 7/6
The Unknown Enemy Jenkins 1933 DW 7/6
Three Died That Night Jenkins 1937 DW 7/6
The Red Mirror Mystery Jenkins 1938 DW 7/6
Death Visits the Summer-House Jenkins 1939 Jacket priced 7/6
Death in Mermaid Lane Herbert 1940 Jacket priced 8/3
Death Prowls the Cove Jenkins 1942 DW 7/6
The Guest with the Scythe Jenkins 1943 DW 7/6

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search for books by this author
Click on the link below to see the books
When you see the results page, you can change the 'sort by' list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right to narrow your search - thank you
Buy Books by Gret Lane

Further Information
Unfortunately we know nothing about Gret Lane and her life, we would be very happy to add any information, should anyone have any. Her series characters were John Barrin, Inspector Hook and Kate Marsh. None of the books were published in America.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page