crime fiction home

Gordon Brodie Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Gordon Brodie Series Character: John Borham

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Gordon Brodie Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Poison of Poppies Robert Hale 1968
The Lady had a Tiger Robert Hale 1968
The Will to Kill Robert Hale 1969
Who Called Diamonds ? Robert Hale 1970

Buy Books by Gordon Brodie

Gordon Brodie Author Biography - Information About the Author
Gordon Brodie has a main series character, John Borham who appears in the books apart from The Will to Kill, and he is included in Allen J. Hubin's detective fiction reference guide.
It feels somewhat repetitive when compiling bibliographies which involve this British publisher but it is, I'm sorry to say, the same old story. These books are rare, to find collectable copies with a dust jacket is very difficult indeed, almost entire print runs went to public libraries, in some cases, the print run ran only to pre-orders from the library service plus a handful of copies that went to the author and reviewers . . .
No American editions published and no English language reprints or paperbacks.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page