crime fiction home

Gordon Brandon Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search
for this author
When you see the results page
you can change the 'sort by'
list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right
to narrow your search
thank you
Buy Books by Gordon Brandon
Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
A Swell Night for Murder! Wright & Brown 1947  
Here Comes the Corpse Wright & Brown 1949  
Murder in Maytime Wright & Brown 1950  
A Mild Case of Murder Ditto 1951  
Homicidal Holiday Ditto 1954  
Murder and Marigold Wright & Brown 1956  
Murder Comes Smiling Ditto 1959  
Death of a Mermaid Wright & Brown 1960 Green cloth, black letters. DW 10/6

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
Gordon Brandon, another name of John G Brandon born 1879-1941, had two main series characters. Arthur Stukeley Pennington and Inspector Aloysius McCarthy. As happens so often, we have no further information on this author and would be very happy to hear from any relations or family members who can provide any information that we could add to this page.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets