crime fiction home

Glint Green Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Glint Green Series Character: Inspector Wield

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Glint Green Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Strands of Red . . . Hair ! Hutchinson 1931 A thriller by “Glint Green,”
Devil Spider Hutchinson 1932 287 pages (8º)
Beauty - A Snare Hutchinson 1933 288 pages (8º)
Poison Death Hutchinson 1933 288 pages (8º)

Buy Books by Glint Green

Glint Green Author Biography - Information About the Author
Glint Green is a pseudonym of Margaret Ann Peterson born 1883 and died in 1933, she i slisted i HUbin's crime and mystery reference book.
The main series character is Inspector Wield who features in all the books listed above.
These books are very rare in our experience, I cannot recall personally seeing one in a jacket let alone selling one.
This bibliography includes all the titles under the Glint Green pen name held by the British Library, National Library of Scotland and Trinity College Dublin Library.
As this is a crime fiction website we've not included the non-criminous books under her real name, Maragret Peterson.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page