crime fiction home

Gerald Butler Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Gerald Butler Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Kiss the Blood Off My Hands Nicholson and Watson 1940 US: Rinehart 1946. Also as
The Unafraid in 1948 by Dell
Subject of a movie with Burt Lancaster and Joan Fontaine
They Cracked Her Glass Slipper Jarrolds 1941 No American edition
Their Rainbow had Black Edges Jarrolds 1943 US: Farrar 1945 as
Dark Rainbow
Mad with Much Heart Jarrolds 1945 US: Farrar 1946 also as
The Lurking Man by Lion in 1952
Film adapted as On Dangerous Ground starring Ida Lupino
Slippery Hitch Jarrolds 1948 US: Rinehart 1949
Choice of Two Women Jarrolds 1951 Reprinted by Brown, Watson, [1960]
US: Rinehart & Co 1951
Blow Hot, Blow Cold Cover by Griffith Foxley
There is a Death, Elizabeth Robert Hale 1972

Buy Books by Gerald Butler

Gerald Butler Author Biography - Information About the Author
Gerald Alfred Butler was born in 1907 and died in 1988, according to the British Library, the author is listed in Hubin's crime fiction reference guide.
These books are uncommon to rare in first edition state with nice dust jackets (UK editions benefit form som egreat artwork on some of the books). American editions are easier to find due to larger print runs.
The Dell paperbacks all have superb period cover artwork and are worth collecting in their own right

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page