crime fiction home

George Vaizey Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

George Vaizey Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Into Thin Air Harrap 1939 Dust jacket priced 7/6
Guile Wears a Coronet Harrap 1939
Religion and Business Centenary Press 1940
The Chairman Harrap 1941
The Mirror Lies Harrap 1943
Through Another Gate Harrap 1945
The Failure Harrap 1947
Sister Theatre Harrap 1950
Inherit the Wind Harrap 1952
The Road Home Harrap 1954
Or by Default Harrap 1957
The Church on the Corner Harrap 1960 Its teaching and growth
Give Me Yesterday Harrap 1964
A Lineage and a City Harrap 1970 An Essex family cycle
Church of St. Mary the Virgin Faith Press 1974 Pimlico, 1874-1974

Buy Books by George Vaizey

George Vaizey Author Biography - Information About the Author
George De Horne Vaizey was born in 1900 is not not to be confused with Mrs George de Horne Vaizey, 1857-1917.
The author is Hubin listed but we've included every book and publication held by the British Library rather than just the crime and mystery fiction.
The books are collectable, primarily the crime fiction titles.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page