crime fiction home

George Braddon Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

George Braddon Series Character: Michael Gaunt

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction titles

Books for Sale

Buy Books by George Braddon

Buy Books by George Braddon

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Microbe's Kiss Faber 1940
A Few of the Many Faber 1943 Not in Hubin
That He May Die Cassell 1945 Inspector Jason and Sgt Michael Lake of Scotland Yard
They Stand Accused Cassell 1945
The Dog it Was That Died Peter Garnett 1948
Judgment Deferred Richard Trelawney 1948 Dust jacket priced 8/6
Murdered Sleep Peter Garnett 1949
Death in the Picture Herbert Jenkins 1951
Death Rings No Bell Herbert Jenkins 1951
Death Doubles Death Herbert Jenkins 1952
Time Off for Death Herbert Jenkins 1952 US edition: 1958 Roy
Lady Death Regular Publications 1955

George Braddon Biography - Information About the Author
George Braddon is a pseudonym of George Alexis Milkomanovich Milkomane, born 1903 and died 1996.
The author had other pen names: Peter Conway - Alec Redwood - George Sava
Collectors will find the books reasonably priced even with dust jackets. The dustwrapper artwork is fairly uninspiring, especially given the period, although the ever reliable Herbert Jenkins jackets are an exception.
The only book I'm aware of that was published in America has been noted.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page