crime fiction home

George Bettany Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

George Bettany Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Secret of the Swamp Skeffington 1931
The Black Horseman Skeffington 1932
The Valley of the Echoes Skeffington 1932
Talking Waters Skeffington 1933 Not in Hubin
Valley of Lost Gold Skeffington 1934
Scarbrow Skeffington 1934
Silent Mountain Skeffington 1935
Villainy Skeffington 1936
Murder at Benfleet Skeffington 1946
Dangerous Haven Skeffington 1949
Man-Hunt Skeffington 1951

Buy Books by George Bettany

George Bettany Author Biography - Information About the Author
George Bettany, George Kernahan Gwynne Bettany born in 1891.
The author is Hubin listed and is collectable. The first editions are rare in dust jacket, we've only handled a couple in many-a-year.
We've listed the books in order, every title held in the British Library, the books were not published in America.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page