crime fiction home

Gavin Lyall Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

Gavin Lyall Series Character: Major Harry Maxim

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Books for Sale

Buy Books by Gavin Lyall

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Wrong Side of the Sky Hodder & Stoughton 1961 US: Scribner 1961
The Most Dangerous Game Hodder & Stoughton 1964 US edition precedes, 1963
The British Library lists the Book Club UK edition
Midnight Plus One Hodder & Stoughton 1965 US: Scribner 1965
Shooting Script Hodder & Stoughton 1966 US: Scribner 1966
Venus With Pistol Hodder & Stoughton 1969 US: Scribner 1969
Blame the Dead Hodder & Stoughton 1972 US: Viking 1973
Judas Country Hodder & Stoughton 1975 US: Viking 1975
The Secret Servant Hodder & Stoughton 1980 US: Viking 1980
The Conduct of Major Maxim Hodder & Stoughton 1982
The Crocus List Hodder & Stoughton 1985
Uncle Target Hodder & Stoughton 1988
Spy's Honour Hodder & Stoughton 1993
Flight from Honour Hodder & Stoughton 1996 British Library lists only a Coronet paperback edition
All Honourable Men Hodder & Stoughton 1997 No copy in British Library list, only e-book
Honourable Intentions Hodder & Stoughton 1999

Buy Books by Gavin Lyall

Gavin Lyall Biography - Information About the Author
Gavin Lyall was born in 1932 and died 2003.
"The Most Dangerous Game" seems strange. The US precedes and the British Library lists only the British Book Club hardack (1964) which seems common unlike the Hodder edition which seems rare.
Gavin Lyall is an author well thought of by readers and book collectors alike. Collectors will find the book reasonably priced and readers are well served with a plentiful supply of paperbacks.
"Freedom's Battle" and "Operation Warboard" are non-fiction titles

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page