crime fiction home

Gavin Black Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by Gavin Black

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Suddenly at Singapore Collins 1961 No US edition
Dead Man Calling Collins 1962  
A Dragon for Christmas Collins 1963  
The Eyes Around Me Collins 1964  
Death the Red Flower Cassell 1965 as Oswald Wynd
You Want to Die Johnny Collins 1966  
Walk Softly Men Praying Cassell 1967 as Oswald Wynd
A Wind of Death Collins 1967  
Sumatra Seven Zero Cassell 1968 as Oswald Wynd
The Cold Jungle Collins 1969  
A Time for Pirates Collins Crime Club 1971  
The Bitter Tea Collins Crime Club 1973 Dust jacket £1.70. US precedes
The Golden Cockatrice Collins 1974  
A Big Wind for Summer Collins 1975 US: Gale Force
A Moon for Killers Collins Crime Club 1976 No US edition
Night Run from Java Collins Crime Club 1979 No US edition
The Fatal Shadow Collins 1983 No US edition

Gavin Black Books for Sale

Gavin Black Biography - Further Information
Gavin Black was born in Japan in 1913 and wrote many novels though we have only included his mystery publications here. His series character, Paul Harris, appeared in all but the last book. In all but one instance the UK editions were published first, several titles were not published in the States and there is one alternative title.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page