crime fiction home

Frank Johnston Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Frank Johnston Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Highway Robber's Derby John Long 1932
The Fellowship of Five John Long 1932 Some libraries call for 1933 but BL 1932
Turf Racketeers John Long 1933
The Mystery Tipster Wright & Brown 1934
Li Kwang's Dagger Wright & Brown 1935 Hubin calls for 1936
Easy Money Wright & Brown 1935 The amazing adventures of Tony Denton, the raffles of the turf
Disqualified Wright & Brown 1935
A weird Legacy Wright & Brown 1936
Spider Joe Wright & Brown 1937
The Turf Crook John Long 1937
The Dope Specialist John Long 1943
The Trodmore Turf Mystery John Long 1944
Million Dollar Gamble John Long 1946
The Strangest Grand National John Long 1947
Prince of Turf Crooks John Long 1952

Buy Books by Frank Johnston

Frank Johnston Biography - Information About the Author
Frank Norman Howard Johnston was born in 1900.
An early Dick Francis here with all books set in England and most, if not all horse racing mysteries.
First editions in dust jacket are rare, we've never even seen a Wright & Brown one.
No American editions published.
Further information on this author would be most welcome.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page