crime fiction home

Frank Archer Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

Frank Archer Series Character: Joe Delaney

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Frank Archer Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Out of the Blue Doubleday 1964 UK: Robert Hale 1966. Dust jacket 12/6d
The Malabang Pearl Doubleday Crime Club 1964 UK: Robert Hale 1966. Set in San Francisco
The Widow Watchers Doubleday 1965 UK: Robert Hale 1967
Delaney and death amongst the high & mighty
The Turquoise Spike Gold Medal Books 1967 UK: Herbert Jenkins 1968
Suspense, Violence & Murder
The Naked Crusader Brandon 1972 Not a crime fiction book. Chatsworth, California

Buy Books by Frank Archer

Frank Archer Author Biography - Information About the Author
Frank Archer is a pseudonym used by Richard O'Connor, born 1915 nad died 1975, who also wrote as Patrick Wayland.
The UK first edition books are uncommon to rare, very small print runs with most going to public libraries which makes copies in collectable condition difficult to find.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page