crime fiction home

Francis Duncan Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Series Characters: Peter Justice - Mordecai Euripides

This bibliography - checklist contains only the criminous titles
We are seeking to buy pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dustwrapper
If you have anything you may consider selling books bought

Buy Books by Francis Duncan

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Sword of Justice Herbert Jenkins 1937 Feb 37. Dust jacket 7/6
The League of Justice Herbert Jenkins 1937 Oct 37. Dustwrapper 7/6
Murderer's Bluff As Above 1938 Listed in the ECB but not in the British Library
or Hubin. Jun 38. DW 7/6
Tigers Fight Alone As Above 1938 Nov 38. DW 7/6
Dangerous Mr. X Herbert Jenkins 1939 DW 7/6
Justice Returns As Above 1940 Feb 40. Dust jacket 8/3
Murder in Man As Above 1940 Oct 40. DW 7/6
Justice Limited Herbert Jenkins 1941 Dutswrapper 7/6. Released Jan 42
Night Without End As Above 1943 DW 7/6
They'll Never Find Out As Above 1944 Dust jacket 8/6
Fear Holds the Key As Above 1945 July 45. DW 8/6
The Hand of Justice Herbert Jenkins 1945  
Murder Has a Motive John Long 1947 Brown cloth, black titles. DW 9/6
Murderer's Bluff As Above 1948  
Murder for Christmas As Above 1949  
So Pretty a Problem John Long 1950  
Ministers Too Are Mortal As Above 1951  
In at the Death As Above 1952 Dust jacket artwork by Hookway Cowles
Murder But Gently As Above 1953  
Behold a Fair Woman John Long 1954  
A Question of Time Robert Hale 1959  

Cover artwork by Ratcliff

Francis Duncan Books for Sale

Further Information
Francis Duncan is yet another author whose background is unknown to us. We always welcome contact from family members and will gladly update this page as and when information becomes available. We do know that his main series characters were, Peter Justice and Mordecai Euripides.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets