crime fiction home

Evelyn Piper Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Evelyn Piper Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Innocent Simon and Schuster 1949 UK: TV Boardman 1951
The Motive Simon and Schuster 1950 UK: TV Boardman 1951
Also as: Death of a Nymph Mercury 1951
The Plot Simon and Schuster 1951 UK: TV Boardman 1952
Lady and Her Doctor Harper 1956 Hubin calls for Doubleday
Bunny Lake is Missing Harper 1957 UK: Secker & Warburg 1958
Basis of a film starring Laurence Olivier
Hanno's Doll Atheneum 1961 Secker & Warburg, 1962
Dust jacket by Terence Bowyer
The Naked Murderer Atheneum 1962 Dustwrapper artist Jim McMullan
The Nanny Atheneum 1964 Secker & Warburg, 1965
Subject of the movie with Bette Davis
The Stand-In McKay 1970

Buy Books by Evelyn Piper

Evelyn Piper Author Biography - Information About the Author
Evelyn Piper is a pseudonym of Merriam Modell who was born in 1908.
All of the books listed in the bibliograpy above are included in Hubin's crime fiction reference.
The books are collectable, especially those titles that became the basis of a movie.
American editions precede in all cases and some books not published in the UK, however the British editions are rarer.
Reprints and paperbacks are plentiful and reasonably priced for readers.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page