crime fiction home

Evelyn Anthony Bibliography

UK - US First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the authors detective fiction titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 mystery fiction, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling offer books

Buy Books by Evelyn Anthony

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Rendezvous Hutchinson 1967 US: 1968 McCann
The Legend Hutchinson 1969 US: 1969 McCann
The Assassin Hutchinson 1970 US: 1970 McCann
The Tamarind Seed Hutchinson 1971 US: 1971 McCann
The Poellenberg Inheritance Hutchinson 1972 US: 1972 McCann
The Occupying Power Hutchinson 1973 US: 1973 McCann as Stranger at the Gates
The Malaspiga Exit Hutchinson 1974 US: 1974 McCann as Mission to Malaspiga
The Persian Ransom Hutchinson 1975 US: 1975 McCann as The Persian Price
The Silver Falcon Hutchinson 1977 US: 1977 McCann
The Return Hutchinson 1978 US: 1978 McCann
The Grave of Truth Hutchinson 1979 US: 1980 McCann as The Janus Imperative
The Defector Hutchinson 1980 US: 1981 McCann
The Avenue of the Dead Hutchinson 1981 US: 1982 McCann
Albatross Hutchinson 1982 US: 1983 Putnam
The Company of Saints Hutchinson 1983 US: 1984 Putnam

Dust Jacket Artist: Unknown

Evelyn Anthony Books for Sale

Evelyn Anthony Biography - Further Information
Evelyn Anthony, pseudonym for Evelyn Bridget Patricia Ward Thomas, was born in England 3 July 1928 and was convent educated. The books listed above are only her criminous work, she also wrote a further twelve novels. The later titles feature her only series character Davina Graham. The English editions precede the American in all cases, there are some alternative titles and these have been duly noted. Her work is more suspense than detective based, good plotting with a leaning towards the psychology of the characters involved.

Crime Fiction

Sell Books     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Artists     Home Page