crime fiction home

EV Cunningham Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by E.V. Cunningham

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Fallen Angel Little Brown 1952 as Walter Ericson, no UK
The Winston Affair Methuen 1960 as Howard Fast
Sylvia Deutsch 1962  
Phyllis Deutsch 1962  
Alice Deutsch 1965  
Lydia Deutsch 1965  
Shirley Deutsch 1964  
Penelope Deutsch 1966  
Helen Deutsch 1967  
Margie Deutsch 1968  
Sally Deutsch 1967  
Samantha Deutsch 1968  
Cynthia Deutsch 1969  
The Assassin Who Gave Up his Gun Deutsch 1970  
Millie Deutsch 1975  
The Case of the One Penny Orange Deutsch 1978  
The Case of the Russian Diplomat Deutsch 1979  
The Case of the Poisoned Eclairs Deutsch 1980  
The Case of the Sliding Pool Gollancz 1982  
The Case of the Kidnapped Angel Gollancz 1983  
The Case of the Murdered Mackenzie Delacorte 1984 US edition

Further Information
EV Cunningham, real name Howard Fast, was born in New York on 11th November 1914. He was a prolific author with the majority of his work being non-fiction, plays and short stories as well as non-criminous novels. His series characters were John Comaday, Larry Cohen, Harvey Krim and Masao Masuto. He had an unusual, for the time, gimmick which was to base stories around an ordinary woman in an extraordinary situation, the real hook being they were always quicker and brighter than the male detectives and leading characters. The above list is in order of US publication, all US titles precede the UK.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page