crime fiction home

Elliot Paul Bibliography

US - UK First Edition Books

The following Elliot Paul bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search for books by this author
Click on the link below to see the books
When you see the results page, you can change the 'sort by' list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right to narrow your search - thank you
Buy Books by Elliot Paul

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
The Mysterious Mickey Finn;
or, Murder at the Cafe du Dome
Modern Age 1939 UK: 1952 Penguin
Hugger Mugger in the Louvre Random 1940 UK: 1949 Nicholson
The Death of Lord Haw Haw Random 1940 as Brett Rutledge
UK: 1941 Laurie
Fracas in the Foothills Random 1940  
Mayhem in B-Flat Random 1940 UK: 1951 Corgi
I'll Hate Myself in the Morning,
and Summer in December
Random 1945 UK: 1949 Watson
Murder on the Left Bank Random 1951 UK: 1951 Corgi
The Black Gardenia Random 1952  
Waylaid in Boston Random 1953  
The Black and the Red Random 1956  

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
Elliot Harold Paul, born 11 February 1891 to 7 April 1958, had one main series character who appeared in all the mystery books, except The Death of Lord Haw Haw, Homer Evans. The author also a further eight novels of a non-criminous nature, several screenplays and numerous works of non-fiction. His series character is an American who is based in Paris and the French thread runs throughout many of his books.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets