crime fiction home

Elliot Bailey Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Elliot Bailey Series Character: Inspector Geoffrey Fraser

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Elliot Bailey Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Mr Benson's Business Geoffrey Bles 1925
The Maplethorpe Tangle Geoffrey Bles 1926
The Campden Hill Mystery Geoffrey Bles 1926
The Secret Valley Geoffrey Bles 1927
The Metcalfe Mystery Geoffrey Bles 1928
Death in Quiet Places Eldon Press 1933
No Crime So Great Eldon Press 1936
Death in Piccadilly Gramol Publications 1936
The Spider Gramol Publications 1936
Revenge at Nightfall Eldon Press 1937
The Cheng Ling Mystery Gramol Publications 1937
The Campden Hill Mystery Mellifont Press 1939

Buy Books by Elliot Bailey

Elliot Bailey Biography - Information About the Author
Elliot Bailey was born in 1887, his main series character was Inpsector Geoffrey Fraser.
Books published in the same year are ordered according to their listings at the British Library.
Book collectors will find the books rare in dust jacket and readers will have problems as I don't believe they were reprinted in paperback format.
The US Library of Congress does not show any American publicans of the author's books.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page