crime fiction home

Elizabeth Hely Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Elizabeth Hely Series Character: Antoine Cirret

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Elizabeth Hely Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
A Mark of Displeasure Heinemann 1961 216 pages ; (8)
US: Scribner1960
Book set in Edinburgh, Scotland
Dominant Third Hamilton & Co 1962 Reprinted Panther Books, 1962, paperback
US: Scribner 1959 as
I'll be Judge, I'll be Jury
Book set in Paris
The Long Shot Hamish Hamilton 1963 Book based in Austria
Package Deal Robert Hale 1965 192 pages ; (8)

Buy Books by Elizabeth Hely

Elizabeth Hely Author Biography - Information About the Author
Elizabeth Hely is a pseudonym of Elizabeth Hely Younger hwo was born in 1913, the author is Hubin listed and the main series character is Antoine Cirret.
The books have attractive dust jackets and collectors should be able to put a full set together without spending a fortune.
In the real world of bookshops and book fairs the books are far from common, in our experience, but using online specialist booksellers should make life relatively easy.
American edition have been noted as and when applicable.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page