crime fiction home

Eilis Dillon Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Eilis Dillon Series Character: Inspector Mike Kenny

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Eilis Dillon Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
An choill bheo. I. chló Baile A´tha Cliath 1948
Midsummer Magic Macmillan 1949 Illustrated by Stuart Tresilian
Oscar agus an cóiste se neasóg Baile A´tha Cliath 1952
The Lost Island Faber 1952 With illustrations by Richard Kennedy
Death at Clane's Court Faber 1953
The San Sebastian Faber 1953 Illustrated by Richard Kennedy
Sent to His Account Faber 1954
The House on the Shore Faber 1955
The Wild Little House Faber 1955 illustrated by V. H. Drummond
Ceol na coille, Eilis Diolun do cheaph Oifig an tSolat´hair 1955 Maighreád Ni ´Uiiginn do mhaisig
The Island of Horses Faber 1956 Illustrated by Richard Kennedy
Reissued Faber & Faber, 1963
Death in the Quadrangle Faber 1956
Plover Hill Hamish Hamilton 1957 illustrated by Prudence Seward
Aunt Bedelia's Cats Hamish Hamilton 1958 illustrated by Christopher Brooker
The Bitter Glass / Eilis Dillon Faber 1958
The Singing Cave Faber 1959 Illustrated by Stan Campbell
The Head of the Family Faber 1960
King Big-Ears Faber 1961 Illustrated by Kveta Vanecek
The Fort of Gold Faber 1961 illustrations by Richard Kennedy
A Pony and Trap Hamish Hamilton 1962 illustrated by Monica Brasier-Creagh
The Cat's Opera Faber 1962 Illustrated by Kveta Vanecek
The Coriander / by Eilís Dillon Faber 1963 Illustrated by Richard Kennedy
A Family of Foxes Faber 1964
The Sea Wall Faber 1965
Bold John Henebry Faber 1965
The Road to Dunmore Faber 1966
The Lion Cub Hamish Hamilton 1966 British Library says "The lion club"
The Key by Eilis Dillon Faber 1967
The Cruise of the Santa Maria Faber 1967
Under the Orange Grove Faber 1968
The San Sebastian Faber 1968
The Seals by Eilis Dillon Faber 1968
The Wise Man on the Mountain Hamish Hamilton 1969 illustrated by Gaynor Chapman
A Herd of Deer Faber 1969
The Sea Wall Faber 1969
The Voyage of Mael Duin Faber 1969
The King's Room Hamish Hamilton 1970
The Five Hundred Hamish Hamilton 1972
Living in Imperial Rome Faber 1974
Across the Bitter Sea Hodder & Stoughton 1974
The Hamish Hamilton book of wise animals Hamish Hamilton 1975 edited by Eilis Dillon illus' by Bernard Brett
The Shadow of Vesuvius Faber 1978
Blood Relations by Eilis Dillon Hodder & Stoughton 1978
The Bitter Glass Swords Ward River 1981
Wild Geese Hodder & Stoughton 1981
Inside Ireland Hodder & Stoughton 1982 photographs by Tom Kennedy
The Head of the Family Ward River Press 1982
Down in the World Hodder & Stoughton 1983
Citizen Burke Hodder & Stoughton 1984
The Lucky bag classic Irish children's stories O'Brien Press 1984 introduced by Eilis Dillon
The Lamentation of the Dead Anvil Press Poetry 1984 translated by Eili´s Dillon
The Horse-Fancier Macmillan 1985
The Interloper : a novel Hodder & Stoughton 1987
The Island of Ghosts Faber 1990

Buy Books by Eilis Dillon

Eilis Dillon Author Biography - Information About the Author
Eilís Dillon, born 1920 and 1994, is listed in Hubin's crime and mystery fiction guide but we've taken this bibliography well beyond Hubin and the scope of crime fiction so this should be a complet e list of books in order of publication.
We've used the British Library, University of Oxford Libraries and Trinity College Dublin Library to compile this bibliography and we've included every publication held by them associated with the author.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page