crime fiction home

E.H. Clements Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books

Eileen Helen Clements Series Character: Alister Woodhead

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Books for Sale

Buy Books by E.H. Clements

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Let Him Die Hodder & Stoughton 1939 US: Dutton 1940
Make Fame a Monster Hodder & Stoughton 1940
Bright Intervals : A Novel Hodder & Stoughton 1940 Not in Hubin
Rain Every Day Hodder & Stoughton 1941 Not in Hubin
Perhaps a Little Danger Hodder & Stoughton 1942 US: Dutton 1942
Cherry Harvest Hodder & Stoughton 1943 US: Messner 1944
Berry Green Hodder & Stoughton 1945
Weathercock Hodder & Stoughton 1949
Sea-change Hodder & Stoughton 1951 Dust jacket artwork by Jean Main
Over and Done With Hodder & Stoughton 1952 Hubin lists as "Over and done for"
Dust jacket artwork by Stein
Parcel of Fortune Hodder & Stoughton 1954
Chair Lift Hodder & Stoughton 1954
Discord in the Air Hodder & Stoughton 1955
The Other Island Hodder & Stoughton 1956
Back in Daylight Hodder & Stoughton 1957
Uncommon Cold Hodder & Stoughton 1958 Dustwrapper artwork by George Chrichard
High Tension Hodder & Stoughton 1959
Honey for the Marshall Hodder & Stoughton 1960
A Note of Enchantment Hodder & Stoughton 1961 Dustwrapper artwork by Leslie Wood
Let or Hindrance Robert Hale 1963

Buy Books by EH Clements

E.H. Clements Biography - Information About the Author
Eileen Helen Clements was born in 1905.
We've included the books held in the major institutional libraries which are not in Hubin for reasons of completion, those noted thus may not be crime fiction therefore
The books are uncommon in jacket, early ones especially so.
We've included the books published in America as and when applicable.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page