crime fiction home

Edna Sherry Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Edna Sherry Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Is No One Innocent Cosmopolitan 1930 With Milton Herbert Gropper
Grounds for Indecency Macaulay 1931 With Milton Herbert Gropper
Sudden Fear Dodd Mead 1948 UK: Hodder & Stoughton 1949
Basis for the 1952 film with Joan Crawford and Jack Palance
No Questions Asked Dodd Mead 1949 UK: Hodder & Stoughton 1950
Backfire Dodd Mead 1956 UK: Hodder & Stoughton 1957
Tears for Jessie Hewitt Dodd Mead 1958 UK: Hodder & Stoughton 1959
The Defense Does Not Rest Dodd Mead 1959 UK: Hodder & Stoughton 1960
As: The Defence Does Not rest
The Survival of the Fittest Dodd Mead 1960 UK: Hodder & Stoughton 1961
Dust jacket artist G.C. Priced 12s 6d
Call the Witness Dodd Mead 1961 UK: Hodder & Stoughton 1962
Based on the William H. Wallace case
Girl Missing Dodd Mead 1962 UK: Hodder & Stoughton 1963
Strictly a Loser Dodd Mead 1965 UK: Hodder & Stoughton 1966

Buy Books by Edna Sherry

Edna Sherry Author Biography - Information About the Author
Edna Sherry was born in 1885 and died in 1967.
We've never found these books common in bookshops though they are available online and reasonably priced.
Edna Sherry's books benefit from attractive period dustwrapper artwork, both American and British first editions.
There are some alternative titles for a couple of American paperback reprints.
The first two books listed are collaberations between Edna Sherry and Milton Herbert Gropper, both of whom are listed in Hubin's crime fiction reference guide.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page