crime fiction home

Edith Howie Bibliography

US & UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Edith Howie Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Murder for Christmas Farrar & Rinehart 1941 Dust jacket priced $2.00
UK: T.V. Boardman 1942
The book is based in New York
Murder for Tea Farrar & Rinehart 1941 In Three Prize Murders Omnibus
UK: T.V. Boardman 1942 196 pages (8º)
Murder’s So Permanent Farrar & Rinehart 1942 UK: T.V. Boardman 1944
Murder at Stone House Farrar & Rinehart 1942 Dustwrapper priced $2.00
UK: T.V. Boardman 1945
A New Jersey based murder mystery
Cry Murder M.S. Mill & Co 1944 UK: T.V. Boardman 1950
Book set in the American midwest
No Face to Murder M.S. Mill & Co UK: T.V. Boardman 1946
"A gifted musician murdered in a church"
The Band Played Murder M.S. Mill & Co 1946 From the "Circle Mysteries" series
UK: T.V. Boardman 1946
The book has a a jazz Big Band theme

Buy Books by Edith Howie

Edith Howie Author Biography - Information About the Author
Edith Howie is an American author, listed in Hubin, who also wrote short stories for magazines.
Difficult books to find for collectors, especially the British fist editions which are very rare indeed, when the odd one does turn up they tend to be ex-library copies.
The British Bloodhound books will all have attractive dust jacket artwork.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page