crime fiction home

Edgar Hale Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

Edgar Hale Series Characters:
Montague Migglewade - Inspector Michael Micky Regan

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Edgar Hale Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Devilís Tears Ward Lock 1946
Never Shoot a Lady Ward Lock 1947
Death Dealt the Cards Ward Lock 1947 Dustwrapper priced 8/6
Blue Murder Ward Lock 1948 Dust jacket priced 8/6
Death Came Back Ward Lock 1948
Coffe for One Ward Lock 1949
So the Lady Died Ward Lock 1949

Buy Books by Edgar Hale

Edgar Hale Biography - Information About the Author
Edgar Hale is a mysterious mystery author - the British Library don't even have his date of birth - can you help?
The author's books were not published in America.
These books benefit from some superb dust jacket artwork, a witnessed above.
They are not common books in collectable condition with dust jackets but a full set is certainly possible.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page