crime fiction home

Douglas Vallance Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Douglas Vallance Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
A Safe Job Robert Hale 1969
The Kildallon Affair Robert Hale 1969 Murder in North West Scotland
A Prize of Traitors Robert Hale 1970
Man in the Lubianka Robert Hale 1971
The Amateur Agent Robert Hale 1976
The Milngavie Connection Robert Hale 1977 Murder mystery in Scotland

Buy Books by Douglas Vallance

Douglas Vallance Author Biography - Information About the Author
Douglas Vallance is listed in Hubin and the books are held by the British Library but other than that we know nothing about the author, if you can help do drop us an email.
I don't think we've ever handled a Douglas Vallance first edition, they're certainly rare in secondhand bookshops, always were. Easier to find online of course but still not common and the usual issue is faced by book collectors with this publisher, ex-library copies.
We can find no listing is any reference library of reprints or paperback editions so life isn't easy for readers either.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page