crime fiction home

Douglas Orgill Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

Douglas Orgill Series Character: William Mallett

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Douglas Orgill Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Death Bringers Peter Davies 1962 Reprinted by Transworld Publishers 1964
US: Morrow 1963 as
Journey Into Violence
Ride a Tiger - The Cautious Assassin Peter Davies 1963 Reissued by Transworld Publishers 1965
US: Morrow 1964 as
The Cautious Assassin
Set in the Caribbean
The Days of Darkness Peter Davies 1965 US: Morrow 1965 as
Man in the Dark
The Gothic Line Heinemann 1967 The autumn campaign in Italy 1944
US: W.W. Norton 1967
The Astrid Factor Peter Davies 1968 Reprinted by The Thriller Book Club, London (1968)
US: Walker 1968. Set in Italy
The Tank Heinemann 1970 Studies development and use of a weapon
T-34 : Russian Armour Macdonald 1970 US: Ballantine Books, 1971
Armoured onslaught: 8th August 1918 Ballantine Books 1972 US edition in British Library
Lawrence Ballantine Books 1973 US edition in British Library
Jasius Pursuit Macmillan 1973 US: St Martin's 1973
Book set in France
The Sixth Winter Bodley Head 1979 Written with John Gribbin
Brother Esau Sphere Books 1982 With John Gribbin. Paperback original
US: Tor 1884, cover artwork by Hiroko

Buy Books by Douglas Orgill

Douglas Orgill Author Biography - Information About the Author
Douglas William Orgill is a Hubin listed author born in 1922.
In this bibliography we've included all the book written, and co-written, by Douglas Orgill not just the crime and mystery books.
The military history books listed here are all held in the British national libraries.
They are not rare and anybody looking to collect the first editions should be able to do so without spending a fortune.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page