crime fiction home

Douglas Fisher Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Douglas Fisher Series Character: Jeff Tellford

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Douglas Fisher Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Little World Sylvan Press 1948 Autobiographical reminiscences
What's Wrong at Pyford? Hodder and Stoughton 1950
Poison-Pen at Pyford Hodder and Stoughton 1951
Death at Pyford Hall Hodder and Stoughton 1952
Corpse in Community Hodder and Stoughton 1953

Buy Books by Douglas Fisher

Douglas Fisher Author Biography - Information About the Author
Douglas George Fisher was born in 1902 and died in 1981 he also wrote as George Douglas nad George Fisher, his main series character is Jeff Tellford.
In all our years of collecting and dealing in collectable crime fiction books I can't recall us ever handling a Douglas Fisher book in dust jacket, from that point of view we'd regard them as rare.
There does not appear to be any American publications, re the Library of Congress, and there's no mention of reprints in the British Library.
We've included the first book, not crime fiction, because the British Library entry makes it clear it's the same author, there may be the odd non-criminous titles not included in this bibliography as we cannot be sure of the author, despite shared names. This list does include all his crime fiction books in order though.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page