crime fiction home

David Wishart Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

David Wishart Series Character: Marcus Corvinus

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell mystery books

Buy Books by David Wishart

Title Publisher; Date Issue Points - Notes
I Virgil Sceptre 1995  
Ovid Sceptre 1995 Blue boards, silver titles. DJ 9.99
Nero Sceptre 1996  
Germanicus Sceptre 1997  
Sejanus Sceptre 1998  
The Lydian Baker Sceptre 1998  
The Horse Coin Hodder & Stoughton 1999  
Old Bones Hodder 2000  
Last Rites Hodder 2001  
White Murder Hodder 2002  
A Vote for Murder Hodder 2003  
Parthian Shot Hodder & Stoughton 2004  
Food for the Fishes Hodder & Stoughton 2005  
In at the Death Hodder & Stoughton 2007  
Illegally Dead Hodder & Stoughton 2008  
Bodies Politic 2011 Not listed in the British Library
No Cause for Concern 2012 Not listed in the British Library
Solid Citizens Creeme de la Crime 2013  
Finished Business Severn House 2014  
Trade Secrets Creme de la Crime 2015  
Foreign Bodies Severn House 2016  
Family Commitments 2017 Not listed in the British Library
Going Back 2018 Not listed in the British Library

Buy Books by David Wishart

David Wishart Author Biography - Further Information
David Wishart was born in Scotland on 7th December 1952 and studied classics at Edinburgh University. He went on to teach Latin and classics around the world. Little surprise then that when he turned his hand to writing that the books were set against a Roman-Greek background. The popularity of of historical mysteries was well established and his series character Marcus Corvinus soon found favour with both readers and collectors.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page