crime fiction home

Dallas Kirby Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Dallas Kirby Series Character: Victor Garrison

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Dallas Kirby Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Victor [A novel.] Gerald G. Swan 1942 Set in France
Carnival of Death Gerald G. Swan 1942 Book based in the United States
Death at My Heels Gerald G. Swan 1942 Based in California
Death Man Gerald G. Swan 1942 Hubin calls for 1943, libraries disagree
Reprinted, same publisher, in 1948
Victor Versus Verhasst Gerald G. Swan 1943

Buy Books by Dallas Kirby

Dallas Kirby Author Biography - Information About the Author
Dallas Kirby has been includede in Allen J. Hubin's crime fiction reference guide, no personal information has been found about the author, the British Library doesn't even have a date of birth.
You can expect cheaply produced books from this publisher around this period, Wartime Economy paper doesn't help but they were always cheaper books.
Scarce in dust jacket, some ran to reprint though there are no paperbacks for readers. Book collectors can expect attractive period cover artwork, not as "sophisticated" as some be certainly better than some others.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page