crime fiction home

D. Gainsborough Waring - D.G. Waring Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

D.G. Waring Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Nothing Irredeemable John Long 1936 As D.G. Waring
Wilful-Missing Rest Same 1936 Book reprinted Mellifont Press, 1945
Out of Evil 1937 Book reprinted Mellifont Press, 1944
Fortune Must Follow John Long 1937
The Oldest Road 1938
This Day's Madness 1939
Deep Malice John Long 1939 Reprinted (abridged) Mellifont Press 1944
And If I Laugh 1940
This New Corn 1940
Against My Fire 1941
Hatred Therewith John Long 1942 A spy story of a Nazi conspiracy
Not quite so Black Robert Hale 1948 As D.G. Waring

Buy Books by D. Gainsborough Waring

Dorothy Gainsborough Waring Author Biography - Information About the Author
D.G. Waring is a pseudonym of Dorothy Grace Waring who was born in 1891 and died in 1977, she is Hubin listed.
The books are rare in dust jacket and are sought after by book collectors. There are no paperback editions, re the British Library, for readers. Collectors should be aware of the reprints on Mellifont, all duly noted in the bibliography.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page