crime fiction home

Collin Brooks Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following Collin Brooks bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Books for Sale
We have preconfigured a personalised search for books by this author
Click on the link below to see the books
When you see the results page, you can change the 'sort by' list to most expensive first or
see the links on the right to narrow your search - thank you
Buy Books by Colin Brooks

Title   Date Issue Points - Notes
Mr X As Above 1927 Feb 27. DW 7/6
The Body Snatchers Hutchinson 1927 Oct 27. DW 7/6
The Ghost Hunters Hutchinson 1928 Jan 28. DW 7/6
The Catspaws As Above 1929 Jan 29. DW 7/6
Seven Hells As Above 1929 Sept 29. . DW 7/6
Found Dead Hutchinson 1930 Feb 30. DW 7/6
Account Paid Hutchinson 1930 Oct 30. DW 7/6
O Sweet McTavish As Above 1930 Not listed in the ECB
Three Yards of Cord As Above 1931 June 31. DW 7/6
Mr Daddy Detective As Above 1933 Jan 33. DW 7/6
Frame Up As Above 1935 DW 7/6
The Swimming Frog Hutchinson 1951  

All page content Classic Crime Fiction

Further Information
Collin William Brooks, born 1893 to 1959, had two main series characters, O Swete McTavish and Raeburn Steel. During the war he distinguished himself and was awarded the Military Cross for gallantry and devotion to duty. As well as the above, I believe he also ghost-wrote books for other people.


Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets