crime fiction home

Colin Watson Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are interesting in buying pre 1940 UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books bought

Buy Books by Colin Watson

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Coffin Scarcely Used Eyre 1958 Blue cloth
Bump in the Night Eyre 1960 Laminated pictorial boards, no dw
Hopjoy Was Here Eyre 1962 Black cloth
Lonely Heart 4122 Eyre 1967 Green cloth
Charity Ends at Home Eyre 1968 Blue cloth
The Flaxborough Crab Eyre 1969 Green cloth
Broomsticks Over Flaxborough Eyre 1972 Red cloth
The Naked Nuns Eyre 1975 Green cloth
One Man's Meat Eyre 1977 Orangey cloth
Blue Murder Eyre 1979 Brown cloth
Plaster Sinners Eyre 1980 Green cloth
Whatever's been Going On at Mumblesby Methuen 1983 Red cloth

Further Information
Colin Watson, born 1920 and died 1983, the novels feature his series character Inspector Purbright and later Lucilla Teatime. All twelve of the novels are set in Flaxborough. There are also a few uncollected short stories and a collaboration with other writers called A Slight Case of Scotch

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page