crime fiction home

Colin Davy Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

Colin Davy Series Character: David Sheridan

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Colin Davy Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Luck's Pendulum Constable 1928 Not in Hubin
Mariella Spy ! George G. Harrap & Co 1935
Agents of the League George G. Harrap 1936
Horses in Action Michael Joseph 1938 Plates, with introductory letterpress
Ups and Downs Collins 1939 The reminiscences of a soldier-rider
Brown Paper Twice Collins 1939 Reprinted several times
Shrimp Harris Collins 1946
Triple Crown Collins 1947
Silas Craggs Duckworth 1947 Illustrated by M. Wilson Doar and Rupert Milburn
Derby Trial Collins 1948
Mixed Double Collins 1950 A racing novel
Settling Day Collins 1952
The Twister's Double Robert Hale 1954
A Heritage in Trust Robert Hale 1957

Buy Books by Colin Davy

Colin Davy Author Biography - Information About the Author
Colin Kayser Davy was born in 1896 and is listed in Hubin's crime fiction reference guide.
In our experience some of the horse racing novels do turn up but first editions of Colin Davy's crime and mystery books are rare in first edition status with dust jacket.
Hubin lists only four books as being in the crime fiction book genre but we've listed every book by the author held by the British Library et al so this should be a complete list of books by Colin Davy.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page