crime fiction home

Clifton Rank Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Clifton Rank Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Mind My Shroud Hamilton & Co 1951
Homicide Racket Hamilton & Co 1952
Bury Him Gently Hamilton & Co 1952 Crime Doesn't Pay series
Tigers on Tuesday Hamilton & Co 1952

Cover Artist: Unknown

Buy Books by Clifton Rank

Clifton Rank Author Biography - Information About the Author
Clifton Rank is a pseudonym assigned to Courtman Davies according to the 1952 Book Copyright Catalogue.
All of the books listed in this bibliography are rare, primarily due to the fragile nature of the publications and, of course, the fact they were always meant to be disposable.
If you happen to know of another book by Clifton Rank that's not in the list above then please do drop us an email with all the details.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page