crime fiction home

Chris Wheatley Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Chris Wheatley Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
This Dame Spells Death Grayling Publishing 1950
Murder at the Blue Garter Barrington Gray 1951
Dizzy Dames Die Fast Barrington Gray 1951
Hot Dames Cold Lead Grayling Publishing 1951
Date for a Dame Grayling Publishing 1951
Dames, Diamonds and Death ! Grayling Publishing 1951
Baby, Don't Get Rough Barrington Gray 1953
Never Trust a Dame Barrington Gray 1956
Red Ice Barrington Gray 195? Not in the British Library or the Bodleian

Buy Books by Chris Wheatley

Chris Wheatley Author Biography - Information About the Author
Chris Wheatley, subtitled "Ace of Gangster Authors", is listed in Hubin and most of the books above are held in the British Library but we have no information on the author himself or whether it's a pseudonym or not.
All of the books in this bibliography are rare, especially in collectable condition, some evocative cover artwork too.
If you know of another book that's not in the list above then please do drop us a line.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page