crime fiction home

Cecil M Wills Bibliography

UK First Edition Books

The following bibliography contains the criminous titles
We are always interesting in buying signed books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling sell Cecil M Wills books

Buy Books by Cecil M Wills

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Author in Distress Heritage 1934 April '34. Dust jacket 7/6
Death at the pelican Heritage 1934 Sept '34. Dustwrapper 7/6
The Chamois Murder Ditto 1935 Feb 35. Dust jacket 7/6
Death Treads Ditto 1935 May '35 DJ 7/6
Then Came the Police Ditto 1935 Oct '35. Jacket priced 7/6
Fatal Accident Hodder & Stoughton 1936 DJ 7/6
Defeat of a Detective Hodder & Stoughton 1937 Not in the English Catalogue of Books
On the Night in Question Ditto 1937 Sept 37. DJ 7/6
A Body in the Dawn Ditto 1938 Not in the ECB
The Case of the Calabar Bean Ditto 1939 Red boards gilt letters. DJ 7/6
The Case of the R.E. Pipe Ditto 1940 DJ 8/3
The Clue of the Last Hour Ditto 1949  
The Clue of the Golden Ear-Ring Ditto 1950  
Who Killed Brother Treasurer ? Ditto 1951  
What Say the Jury ? Ditto 1951  
The Dead Voice Ditto 1952  
It Pays to Die Ditto 1953  
Death on the Line Hutchinson 1954  
Death in the Dark Ditto 1955  
Midsummer Murder Ditto 1956  
The Tiger Strikes Again Ditto 1957  
Mere Murder Robert Hale 1958  
The Case of the Empty Beehive Ditto 1959  
Death of a Best Seller Ditto 1959  
The Colonel's Foxhound Ditto 1960  
Justice in Jeopardy Robert Hale 1961 Black boards, green titles. DJ 10/6

Cecil M Wills Books for Sale

Cecil M Wills Author Biography - Further Information
Cecil M Wills, born in England 1891 had two main series characters, Geoffrey Boscobell and Roger Ellerdine. A good solid author whose books improved as the series expanded. The books seem to have had no contemporaneous publication in America, which seems a little strange given the above average quality of his work. .

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliography     Dustwrapper Artwork     Home Page