crime fiction home

Catherine Arley Bibliography

UK & US First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Catherine Arley Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
Woman of Straw Collins Crime Club 1957 Translated by Melvyn Savill
First published in France 1956
Basis for film with Gina Lollabrigida and Sean Connery
Dead Man's Bay Collins Crime Club 1959 Translated by Jehanne-Marie Marchesi
US: Award 1971
Ready Revenge Collins Crime Club 1960 Translated by Virginia Graham
US: Randon House 1961
A Matter of Opportunity Putnam (US) 1968

Buy Books by Catherine Arley

Catherine Arley Author Biography - Information About the Author
Catherine Arley was born in 1935 and is listed in Hubin's crime and mystery resource book.
These books feature lamentable dust jackets, I say this because we know what the Collins Crime Club imprint is capable of.
Whilst the books are not in every bookshop or at every bookfair they are readily available online usually and need not cost a fortune in collectable condition.
There's no copy of A Matter of Opportunity in the British Library, I can only find it published in America.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page