Crime Fiction

Brian Flynn

UK First Edition Books

Brian Flynn Series Character: Anthony Bathurst

This Brian Flynn bibliography or checklist features only the crime fiction titles by the author.
If more than one book was published in the same year - chronology cannot be guaranteed, something we hope to redress.
We are always interesting in buying pre 1942 books, UK first editions in dust jacket
If you have anything you may consider selling books wanted

Buy Books By Brian Flynn

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Billiard-Room Mystery Hamilton 1927 US: 1929 Macrae Smith
The Case of the Black Twenty-Two Hamilton 1928 US: 1929 Macrae Smith
The Mystery of the Peacock's Eye Hamilton 1928 US: 1930 Macrae Smith
Invisible Death Hamilton 1929  
The Murders Near Hapleton Hamilton 1929 US: 1929 Macrae Smith
The Five Red Fingers John Long 1929 US: 1938 Mill
The Creeping Jenny Mystery John Long 1930 US: 1932 Macrae Smith as
The Crime at the Cross-ways
Murder En Route John Long 1930 US: 1932 Macrae Smith
The Orange Axe John Long 1931  
The Triple Bite John Long 1931  
The Edge of Terror John Long 1932 Dustwrapper priced at 7/6. Artwork by Riley
The Padded Door John Long 1932 Dustwrapper priced at 7/6
The Spiked Lion John Long 1933 US: 1934 Macrae Smith
The Case of the Purple Calf John Long 1934 US: 1935 Macrae Smith as
The Ladder of Death
The League of Matthias John Long 1934  
The Horn John Long 1934  
The Sussex Cuckoo John Long 1935  
Fear and Trembling John Long 1936 Dustwrapper priced at 7/6
US: 1937 Mill as
The Somerset Murder Case
The Fortescue Candle John Long 1936  
Tread Softly John Long 1937 US: 1938 Mill
Cold Evil John Long 1938  
Black Edged John Long 1939 US: 1939 Macrae Smith
The Case of the Faithful Heart John Long 1939  
The Ebony Stag John Long 1939  
The Case of the Painted Ladies John Long 1940  
They Never Came Back John Long 1940  
Such Bright Disguises John Long 1941  
Glittering Prizes John Long 1942  
Reverse the Charges John Long 1943  
The Grim Maiden John Long 1944  
The Case of Elymas the Sorcerer John Long 1945  
Conspiracy at Angel John Long 1947  
Exit Sir John John Long 1947  
The Sharp Quillet John Long 1947 Dust jacket artwork by Sears
The Swinging Death John Long 1948  
Men for Pieces Rest Same 1949  
Black Agent   1950  
And Cauldron Bubble John Long 1951  
Where There Was Smoke   1951  
The Ring of Innocent   1952  
The Running Nun   1952  
The Seventh Sign   1952  
Out of the Dusk   1953  
The Doll's Done Dancing   1954  
The Feet of Death John Long 1954 Red Cloth black lettering
The Mirador Collection   1955  
The Shaking Spear   1955  
The Dice Are Dark   1956  
The Toy Lamb   1956  
The Hands of Justice   1957  
The Wife Who Disappeared   1957  
The Nine Cuts   1958  
The Saints Are Sinister John Long 1958  

Brian Flynn Books for Sale

Dust Jacket Artist Sadly Unknown

Further Information - Brian Flynn Biography
Brian Flynn was born 1885 and had one main series character, Anthony Bathurst.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Bought     Bibliographies     Dust Jackets