crime fiction home

Bernice Carey Bibliography

US First Edition Books

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Bernice Carey Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Reluctant Murderer Doubleday 1949
The Body on the Sidewalk Doubleday 1950
The Man Who Got Away with it Doubleday 1950
The Beautiful Stranger Doubleday 1951
The Missing Heiress Doubleday 1952
The Three Widows Doubleday 1952
Their Nearest and Dearest Doubleday 1953 Also as The Frightened Widow
Abridged version Mercury 1954
The Fatal Picnic Doubleday 1955
Eighteenth Summer : A Comedy in Three Acts French 1959 As Bernice Carey Martin
A play held in Oxford Library
Wouldn't it Be Wonderful French 1961 A play held in Oxford Library

Dust Jacket Artist: Unknown

Buy Books by Bernice Carey

Bernice Carey Author Biography - Information About the Author
Bernice Carey, American author, was born in 1910 and all her books are set in California.
None of the books were published in Britain, re the British Library, and the American first editions in dust jacket are rare.
Readers are more fortunate as the titles were recently reprinted in paperback format.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page