crime fiction home

Bernard Picton Bibliography

UK First Edition Books in Order

The following bibliography - Checklist contains the author's crime and mystery fiction books listed in order

Bernard Picton Books for Sale

Title Publisher Date Issue Points - Notes
The Lately Deceased Herbert Jenkins 1963
The Thread of Evidence Robert Hale 1965
Mistress Murder Robert Hale 1966
Crime & Detection Crime and Detection 1967 Edited by Nigel Morland, published in Oxford
Contains: Drugs of addiction by Bernard Picton
Only held by Open University Library
Russian Roulette Robert Hale 1968 Duts jacket priced 16/-
Policeman's Progress Robert Hale 1969
Tiger at Bay Robert Hale 1970
Murder, Suicide or Accident Robert Hale 1971 The forensic pathologist at work
US: St Martin's Press 1971
Edefyn Brau: Thread of Evidence Llyfrau'r Faner 1973 Held only in Cardiff and Bangor University libraries
The Expert Sphere 1976 Paperback original, novelization of a BBC TV series
Reprinted in hardback 1977 by Robert Hale

Buy Books by Bernard Picton

Bernard Picton Author Biography - Information About the Author
Bernard Picton is a pseudonym of Bernard Knight who was born in 1931.
A Hubin listed author though we've included all the books held in the UK institutional reference libraries.
These books are uncommon in fine collectable condition with dust jackets, very small print runs for most titles, most of which went to public libraries.

Classic Crime Fiction

Books Wanted     Bibliography     Dust Jacket Art     Home Page